Dalane Drexler – Executive Officer

Dalane (Deigh) originally joined the Network as Policy and Participation Development Worker in March 2009, before transitioning into the Executive Officer role in October 2009. Prior to joining the Network, she was an advocate for people with disability and/or mental illness for several years, which followed extensive experience in the mental health and disability sectors both professionally and personally. Deigh graduated from the Bachelor of Community Education in 2008, majoring in Community Development and has a wide assortment of community-based training and education attained prior to and since that time. When she’s not at work, Deigh spends her time with her daughters and learning all they have to offer.

To contact Dalane, please email her at executive@actmhcn.org.au

Isobel Shearman – Policy and Participation Coordinato

To contact Isobel, please email her policy@actmhcn.org.au

Jen Nixon – Volunteer Coordinator

To contact Jen, please email her at representation@actmhcn.org.au

Petra Kallay – Community Education Coordinator

Petra joined the Network in February 2014. Initially she joined temporarily to work on a project to design and deliver training about the NDIS for Peer Workers. In her current role she facilitates training for the Community Education Program, as well as working on projects that help meet the training and education needs identified by the Network’s members.

Petra has been working in the area of training and development since 2000 in both training and community organisations including Vision Australia , CIT and a disability employment service. She believes learning should be both fun and practical.

To contact Petra, please email her at education@actmhcn.org.au

Jenny Adams – Education Officer (Peer Identified)

To contact Jenny, please email peer.education@actmhcn.org.au

Valan Phoenix – Administration Coordinator

To contact Val, please email him at actmhcn@actmhcn.org.au